Call us : (833) 457-2355

Reviews for The Summit Apartments

Posted On: 7/8/2019

Google My Business Review

I wanted to share my experience with The Summit Apartments Review. They really took care of the issue with leaks and needing to replace all the carpet out of my apartment. When the issue was submitted, they came out to inspect all the areas and even the Leasing Manager (Barbi) came out to check the apartment to make sure that they could assist in every way possible. They traced it back to leaks in other Apartments Review and stop the leaking situation. They set an appt for the next week to install new carpeting and it looks wonderful. I appreciate the expedience that took place to get the work done. Very satisfied.
By: marsha robinson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this review! We are glad you enjoy calling The Summit home. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely Management

Posted On: 6/27/2019

Great Location

Was looking into several locations but stuck with this one. Got great customer service from Gavin. He help me make the decision on sticking with this property. Peaceful and I enjoy the lake.
By: H. Edwards     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are happy you made the decision to make The Summit your home. Please stop by our office if we can assist you in any way. Sincerely, The Summit Management.

Posted On: 6/1/2019

Great leasing experience

I recently went in inquiring about an one bedroom apartment at the summit apartments when I walked in I was greeted with a smile by the leasing agent by the name of Gauvin . He gave me a tour of the community pointed out the great amenities of the apartments told me about all the different areas around to have dinner he made me feel so at home and welcomed I give him a 5 star rating and I definitely will be moving to the summit apartments !
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to post this. We look forward to finding you your new home. Please stop by any time. Sincerely, The Summit Staff

Posted On: 3/24/2019

Google My Business Review

I have lived there before with my family for about 3 years. There were rumors of cars being broken into over there but no one ever bothered us or our property. It was always quiet and peaceful. The only thing I hated was the family of racoons that frequented the area.
By: Jessica Patterson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you enjoyed calling The Summit Apartments Review home. We are thrilled you took the time to leave us feedback. Stop in and say hello again soon.

Posted On: 11/1/2017

Great property

I enjoy living here, love my neighbors, even the ones with pets, with me not being much of a pet person, its so peaceful.
By: Dionna Dyson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We are thrilled that you took the time to leave us this feedback. We are glad you enjoy calling The Summit Home! Sincerely, Management

Posted On: 8/28/2017

My experience was difficult at first

My experience was difficult at first because my apartment changed three times. Three times are always the charm. However, Ashley and Denise were both amazing and still are even when I call to this day. I would say the apartment complex could use some major upgrades on their appliances but everything still works great. The outside of the units are well maintained and grass is kept up. My neighbors are nice and friendly. It s very quiet and everyone keep to themselves. The only thing I don t like is the parking because I get off so late and I rarely get an up close parking spot but that s just me being lazy. But I would recommend the apartments to anyway. It s very safe area.
By: Antwun Stennis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoy calling The Summit home. We can't wait to visit with you again. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 8/4/2017

Great Place to live

I like the apartments. There is not a lot of noise and the location is rather nice.
By: Meghann Wheeler     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating!. It is very important to us that our residents are happy. We are pleased that you enjoy your lifestyle here at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 7/17/2017

Living in The Summitt has been an enjoyable experience

Living in The Summit has been an overall enjoyable experience. The office staff is friendly, the grounds are well kept. The only thing I would suggest, would be to trim the trees up front in front of my apartment. The trees sway back and forward when its storming and it makes me nervous. We are well informed of any incidents on the property. Maintenance responds in a timely manner. I have noticed a security truck on the property the last couple of weeks. that is a very good thing.
By: Maria Garcia     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We are thrilled that you took the time to leave this review. Please stop by our office anytime . Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 7/1/2017

I have lived in the Summit Apt for 3.5 years

I have lived in the Summit Apt for 3.5 years and I ve had my share of experiences. The office staff is friendly. They have Halloween parties and etc., keep up cosmetic work on the apt buildings, keep up with the landscape, report break-ins and car thief by providing notices. The maintenance dept also show up the same day you report the problem. As of Aug 2016, things started to take a downfall. First of all, my hot water tank went out and it took the staff 10 days to get me another one. Secondly, I have seen more roaches in my bathroom and kitchen area in the months of April/May/June 2017 than any other month or year. Third of all, my car has been broken into. There has been several several several car break-ins throughout the years. Despite the mixed reviews, I think the Summit Apt are the nicest apt in the Raleigh area (based on appearance, upkeep and friendly staff). P.S. I think the property should consider upgrading to a Gated Property.
By: Unknown U.     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed calling The Summit home. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 6/27/2017

Nice place

Lived here for over 4 years and recently moved to a smaller unit. Just wanted to say as usual the staff and maintance did a great job helping get into our new apartment. Maintenance was very fast getting us a new air conditioner The leasing and billing staff got all our paperwork done very fast and got us the right unit at the right price The property manager as usual made accommodated and made right any issues we had. Great Place to live
By: James Pisarz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating! It is very important to us that our residents are happy. We are please that you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 6/17/2017

Small but efficient

Overall the apartments are pretty good, not had any long lasting issues that were not outright handled quickly by the maintenance staff. The only two problems I have had so far is tight parking and oddly shaped main room. Other than that, it is very well maintained and well managed.
By: Jared Howell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for this review. The Summit Management

Posted On: 6/13/2017

These are great apartments.

The staff is very nice and care about your concerns and the apartments overall are some good apartments
By: Ashili Flowers     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 6/8/2017

Resident

It has been a complete nightmare living in the summit appartments. Upon moving into this apartment, my unit was poorly cleaned and in very poor conditions. I had to request to have the tile laminate replaced in my kitchen and bathroom. My toilet was tilting to one side and I had to request to have it replaced. My dishwasher was filthy and I had to clean it out myself. My stove is out dated and does not work properly. My dishwasher is outdated and stinks so I dont even use it. These apartments are old and as a result have a old smell. The smell is awful and you can smell it on your clothes and no products I've tried kills that smell it comes back. My bathroom and kitchen faucets were broken and I had to request to have them replaced. My vehicle was vandalized on this property. The pipe of the icemaker pulled out of the wall in April causing my kitchen area to flood. When my kitchen area flooded I saw over 20 cockroaches crawl from a crack behind my fridge. I have been traumatized ever s
By: Iesha     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. We would like to discuss any matters you have with you. Please visit or call our office so we may answer your concerns. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 5/17/2017

Great location and clean space

I like my apartment because it is very spacious and modern looking. There is plenty of storage and the alarm system is a great security feature. The location is safe and secure and close to major streets and expressways.
By: Duanna Straughter     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. The Summit Management

Posted On: 4/19/2017

Well kept.

Great place to live. It's quiet. I would recommend it to anyone. Love it
By: EMMA CAMPBELL     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 4/6/2017

4 star

Cool spot
By: Joseph Williams Jr.     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 3/31/2017

The apartment is great

My experience was difficult at first because my apartment changed three times. Three times are always the charm. However, Ashley and Denise were both amazing and still are even when I call to this day. I would say the apartment complex could use some major upgrades inside of the units. The outside of the units are well maintenance and grass is kept up. My neighbors are nice and friendly. It's very quiet and everyone keeps to themselves for the most part. The only thing I don't like is the parking because I get off so late and I rarely get an up close parking. But I would recommend the apartments to anyway. It's very safe area.
By: Antwun Stennis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 3/22/2017

Awesome Place to Live

This is great home for a family or single person. The neighbors are great and respectful, the leasing and management staff are friendly and professional, and the maintenance crew is experienced and timely. I am happy to live here and recommend this complex to anyone looking for a nice quiet space to live in peacefully.
By: Latoya Calhoun     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 3/1/2017

It has been a pleasant experience so far.

The only thing that I have an issue with is the fluctuation in the price of the water trash bill. When I first moved into the complex in December 2015, my average water trash bill was 20. It has now doubled and is 41 per month and no one in the office can provide an explanation as to why.
By: Precious Valentine     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 2/28/2017

I moved in about six months ago

I moved in about six months ago and my experience has been great! Everytime I have a maintenance requests, they come within 2 to 3 days and fix the issue. They also try their best to keep the apartment complex clean. I love it here!
By: Dariel Buchanan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 2/18/2017

I think that this is the best apartment complex on this side

I would tell them that I feel a sense of security when I pull up on the premises. No, there are no perfect apartments, but I feel that the property managers along with residents who care about their surroundings and how they live make this complex one of the safest comfortable places to live. I would encourage anyone whose looking for a place to stay in this area to consider The Summit . The security, peace, and serenity experienced while living in this apartment complex makes it worth every penny of rental cost.
By: Marvis Rodgers     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 2/7/2017

Great Place to Live

I lived here for a year. It was nice and quiet. Loved staying here. The only reason I left was due to the rent increase. Would have liked to continue to stay here. Nice place.
By: Nina Webster     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Posted On: 1/27/2017

Thumbs up

Two thumbs up to Will for keeping the Summit's community clean. Excellent service.
By: India     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your lifestyle at The Summit. Sincerely, The Summit Management

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars
The Summit Apartments
4981 Hidden Lake Drive 
Memphis, TN 38128
(901) 373-7979